Privacy Policy


1. Privacy Policy Scope

This privacy policy describes how the personally identifiable information collected during a customer’s visit on the NATKIND website will be treated. This privacy policy applies only to the NATKIND web presence, and not to any sites linked from the NATKIND website. 


2. Collection and use of information

The collected data is treated confidentially and in accordance with the rules of good faith. By accepting the Terms and Conditions (T&C), the customer signifies his or her consent to the transmission of their data within NATKIND based on the following principles: at the first contact, the customer's personal data such as name, address, and e-mail address are collected for the settlement of commercial transactions and for marketing purposes. In addition to data intentionally recorded, information from log-files (a kind of computer activity report) is collected automatically. This information is not traceable back to the individuals concerned. These are used only in anonymous form in order to establish statistics on the use of NATKIND’s Internet offers. Customer order details can be analysed. However, NATKIND is not interested in the purchasing behaviour of individual customers. The gathering of information allows NATKIND to create target groups from which customers can be individually informed about offers and other services.

NATKIND emphasizes that it can be compelled by judicial decision to make the data available of the prosecution authorities in the context of criminal proceedings.


3. Newsletter Subscription

The user may subscribe to the newsletter on the NATKIND website. In order to do so, he or she must provide his email address. He or she has the option to provide additional information such as name, language, date of birth, etc. in the event that the user would like to benefit from a more personalised service. Once subscribed to the newsletter, the user will receive periodic information from NATKIND regarding sales promotions, new products, exclusive offers, contests, etc. The user may at any time to object to his personal data being used for the purposes described above. 


4. Data Protection

The most modern technology is used to protect customer data against unauthorized processing. NATKIND however declines all responsibility for the security of data transmitted over the Internet. The transmission of sensitive data is by default encrypted.

The transmission of all personal and credit card data is made with SSL encryption technology. Using this proven technology, personal data is protected against outside access.

SSL encryption technology transforms any credit card information into code that can then be passed on the Internet safely. Therefore, this information cannot be read or manipulated by unauthorized third parties.


5. Legal Basis

This policy is based exclusively on the federal law on data protection.


6. Ammendments to the Privacy Policy

NATKIND systematically adapts the privacy policy based on developments of the situation. 

Point of contact for any questions concerning the processing, correction or erasing of personal data:

NATKIND The Natural Kind Store

Allée Waldo 3

1196 Gland

Protection des données

 

1. Champ d’application de la déclaration de protection des données

La protection des données s’applique aux informations personnelles identifiables que NATKIND recueille lors des visites des clients sur la page web de NATKIND. Celle-ci concerne l’ensemble de l’offre Internet de NATKIND, mais pas les pages web de tiers vers lesquelles peuvent conduire des liens du site de NATKIND.

 

2. Collecte et utilisation des informations

Les données collectées sont traitées en toute confidentialité et conformément aux règles de la bonne foi. En acceptant les Conditions Générales de Vente (CGV), le client signifie son accord à la transmission de ses données au sein de NATKIND sur la base des principes suivants: lors de la première prise de contact, les données personnelles du client telles que nom, prénom, adresse, adresse électronique sont collectées en vue du règlement des opérations commerciales ainsi qu’à des fins de marketing. En plus des données délibérément enregistrées, des informations des log-files (une sorte de rapport d’activité de l’ordinateur) sont collectées automatiquement. Ces informations ne permettent pas de remonter aux personnes concernées. Celles-ci sont uniquement utilisées sous forme anonyme, afin d’établir des statistiques sur l’utilisation des offres Internet de NATKIND. Les détails de commandes des clients peuvent être analysés. NATKIND ne s’intéresse toutefois pas au comportement d’achat des clients individuels. Des regroupements d’informations permettent à NATKIND de former des groupes cibles, à partir desquels les clients peuvent être informés individuellement sur des offres et d’autres prestations proposées.

NATKIND souligne qu’elle peut être contrainte par décision judiciaire de mettre les données à disposition des autorités de poursuite dans le cadre d’une procédure pénale.

 

3. Inscription à la newsletter

L’utilisateur peut s’inscrire à la newsletter sur le site Internet de NATKIND. Pour ce faire, il doit indiquer son adresse e-mail; il peut également fournir d’autres informations (nom, prénom, langue, date de naissance, etc.) s’il souhaite bénéficier d’un service plus personnalisé. Une fois inscrit à la newsletter, les utilisateurs recevront de la part de NATKIND périodiquement des informations sur les actions, les nouveautés, les offres exclusives, les concours, etc. L’utilisateur peut à tout moment s’opposer à ce que ses données personnelles soient utilisées aux fins décrites précédemment.

 

4. Protection des données

Les moyens technologiques les plus modernes sont mis en oeuvre pour protéger les données des clients contre tout traitement non autorisé. NATKIND décline cependant toute responsabilité concernant la sécurité des données transmises par Internet. La transmission des données sensibles est effectuée par défaut de manière cryptée.

La transmission de toutes les données personnelles et de cartes de crédit s’effectue avec la technologie de cryptage SSL. En utilisant cette technologie éprouvée, les données personnelles sont protégées contre tout accès extérieur. La technologie de cryptage SSL transforme toute information de carte de crédit en code qui peut alors passer sur Internet en toute sécurité. Ces informations ne peuvent donc être ni lues ni manipulées par des tiers non autorisés.

 

5. Base juridique

La présente déclaration repose exclusivement sur la loi fédérale sur la protection des données.

 

6. Modification de cette déclaration de protection des données

NATKIND adapte systématiquement la déclaration de  protection des données à l’évolution de la situation.

Point de contact pour toute question concernant le traitement des données personnelles, leur rectification ou leur effacement:

NATKIND The Natural Kind Store

Allée Waldo 3

1196 Gland

E-Mail: hello@natkind.ch