Privacy Policy


1. Privacy Policy Scope

This privacy policy describes how the personally identifiable information collected during a customer’s visit on the NATKIND website will be treated. This privacy policy applies only to the NATKIND web presence, and not to any sites linked from the NATKIND website. 


2. Collection and use of information

The collected data is treated confidentially and in accordance with the rules of good faith. By accepting the Terms and Conditions (T&C), the customer signifies his or her consent to the transmission of their data within NATKIND based on the following principles: at the first contact, the customer's personal data such as name, address, and e-mail address are collected for the settlement of commercial transactions and for marketing purposes. In addition to data intentionally recorded, information from log-files (a kind of computer activity report) is collected automatically. This information is not traceable back to the individuals concerned. These are used only in anonymous form in order to establish statistics on the use of NATKIND’s Internet offers. Customer order details can be analysed. However, NATKIND is not interested in the purchasing behaviour of individual customers. The gathering of information allows NATKIND to create target groups from which customers can be individually informed about offers and other services.

NATKIND emphasizes that it can be compelled by judicial decision to make the data available of the prosecution authorities in the context of criminal proceedings.


3. Newsletter Subscription

The user may subscribe to the newsletter on the NATKIND website. In order to do so, he or she must provide his email address. He or she has the option to provide additional information such as name, language, date of birth, etc. in the event that the user would like to benefit from a more personalised service. Once subscribed to the newsletter, the user will receive periodic information from NATKIND regarding sales promotions, new products, exclusive offers, contests, etc. The user may at any time to object to his personal data being used for the purposes described above. 


4. Data Protection

The most modern technology is used to protect customer data against unauthorized processing. NATKIND however declines all responsibility for the security of data transmitted over the Internet. The transmission of sensitive data is by default encrypted.

The transmission of all personal and credit card data is made with SSL encryption technology. Using this proven technology, personal data is protected against outside access.

SSL encryption technology transforms any credit card information into code that can then be passed on the Internet safely. Therefore, this information cannot be read or manipulated by unauthorized third parties.


5. Legal Basis

This policy is based exclusively on the federal law on data protection.


6. Ammendments to the Privacy Policy

NATKIND systematically adapts the privacy policy based on developments of the situation. 

Point of contact for any questions concerning the processing, correction or erasing of personal data:

NATKIND The Natural Kind Store

Allée Waldo 3

1196 Gland

Datenschutz

 

1. Umfang der Datenschutzerklärung

Mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung wird die Behandlung von persönlich identifizierbaren Informationen beschrieben, die während eines Kundenaufenthalts auf der NATKIND Website gesammelt werden. Diese Datenschutzerklärung bezieht sich auf das Internetangebot von NATKIND und nicht auf andere mit der NATKIND-Website verlinkte Internetseiten.

 

2. Sammlung und Verwendung von Informationen

Die gesammelten Daten werden vertraulich und nach Treu und Glauben behandelt. Mit der Annahme der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) gibt der Kunde sein Einverständnis, dass dessen Daten durch NATKIND wie folgt verarbeitet werden dürfen: Im Rahmen der ersten Kontaktaufnahme werden persönlichen Daten wie Name, Vorname, Adresse und E-Mail Adresse zur Geschäftsabwicklung sowie zu Marketingzwecken gesammelt. Neben den explizit erfassten Daten werden automatisch auch Informationen aus den Log-Files (eine Art Arbeitsrapport des Computers) gesammelt, wobei keine Rückschlüsse auf individuelle Personen gezogen werden. NATKIND verwendet diese Informationen ausschliesslich, um in anonymisierter Form Statistiken über die Nutzung der Internet-Angebote erstellen zu können. Die Details von Kundenbestellungen können ausgewertet werden. NATKIND ist jedoch nicht am Einkaufsverhalten einzelner Personen interessiert. Mit zweckgebundenen Auswertungen kann NATKIND Zielgruppen bilden, welche als Ausgangslage dienen, um Kunden über Angebote und weitere Dienstleistungen individuell zu informieren.

Es wird darauf hingewiesen, dass NATKIND mittels gerichtlicher Verfügung gezwungen werden kann, Daten in einem Strafverfahren den Strafverfolgungsbehörden zur Verfügung zu stellen.

 

3. Anmeldung Newsletter

Benutzer haben die Möglichkeit, sich für den NATKIND-Newsletter anzumelden. Im Rahmen der Anmeldung muss der Benutzer seine E-Mail Adresse angeben. Darüber hinaus können Benutzer freiwillig weitere Informationen angeben (Name, Vorname, Sprache, Geburtsdatum), die es NATKIND ermöglichen, einen persönlicheren Service zu bieten. Nach der Newsletter-Anmeldung werden Benutzer periodisch über Aktionen, Neuheiten, exklusive Angebote, Wettbewerbe und vieles mehr informiert. Benutzer können der vorstehend beschriebenen Verwendung der Daten jederzeit widersprechen und sich mittels entsprechendem Link abmelden.

 

4. Sicherheit Ihrer Daten

NATKIND setzt modernste Sicherheitstechnologien ein, um die Kunden- und Benutzerdaten gegen Unbefugte zu schützen. Für die Sicherheit der im Internet übermittelten Daten kann grundsätzlich keine Haftung übernommen werden. Die Übermittlung sensibler Daten erfolgt standardmässig in verschlüsselter Form.

Die Übermittlung aller personenbezogenen Daten und der Kreditkartendaten erfolgt mittels SSL-Technologie. Durch die Nutzung dieser bewährten Verschlüsselungstechnologie sind persönliche Daten vor externen Zugriffen geschützt. Sämtliche Kreditkarten-Informationen werden durch die SSL-Verschlüsselungstechnologie in einen Code umgewandelt, der sicher im Internet übertragen werden kann. Diese Informationen können so bei der Übertragung im Internet weder von Unbefugten gelesen noch missbraucht werden.

 

5. Rechtliche Grundlagen

Das schweizerische Datenschutzgesetzt bildet die ausschliessliche Grundlage dieser Datenschutzerklärung.

 

6. Änderung der Datenschutzerklärung

NATKIND passt die Datenschutzerklärung jeweils den neuen oder sich ändernden Bedürfnissen an.

Anlaufstelle für Fragen zur Bearbeitung von Personendaten oder für deren Korrektur bzw. Löschung:

NATKIND The Natural Kind Store

Allée Waldo 3

1196 Gland

E-Mail: hello@natkind.ch